krotiheart.blogg.se

Listen to the one by kiera cass online free
Listen to the one by kiera cass online free











listen to the one by kiera cass online free listen to the one by kiera cass online free

“Where’s Maxon? Is he alive? Did Kriss make it?” I asked Gavril before focusing again on August. I sighed, overwhelmed with relief, and dropped the gun. No wonder the Northern rebels knew so much. Though his suit was practically destroyed, his pin-which I now realized looked an awful lot like a North Star-still hung proudly on his bloody lapel. August stepped into the light, followed closely by Gavril. The guard looked down the hall, acknowledging an approaching figure.

listen to the one by kiera cass online free

“How do I know that? How do I know you’re not one of them?” “Don’t shoot, Lady America!” a guard pleaded. Did that mean it was still the same day? Or was it the next? I held my aim though I had to squint to do so. The door creaked open, and the light from the window glared in. I didn’t know if it was a friend or not, so I pointed the empty gun at the door. I’d never felt so powerless, and the worry was killing me.Īfter an eternity, I heard the click of the lock. I won’t complain, I promise.”Įvery so often I’d try to guess at the time, though I had no way of knowing if I was right. “If you live,” I whispered, “I’ll let you call me your dear. I curled my legs to my chest and rested my head against the door. Aspen might be a lifeless body only feet away from me, and Maxon. I slid down to the floor, crying now that I knew there was nothing I could do. The door stood there, silent and severe, mocking my heartbreak with its stillness. I hit the door with my fists, accomplishing nothing. I threw down the gun and ran over to the door. It wasn’t until I heard the hollow click that I realized I’d used all the bullets and was stuck. All I managed to do was get my arms cut by pieces of the door flying back at me. After a while, I got frustrated and stood up straight, hoping it would help. Shot after shot hit the door, but never in the same place.













Listen to the one by kiera cass online free